

# North Tonawanda Football Hall of Fame

# We Need Your Help!

The North Tonawanda Football Hall of Fame is the "booster club" for the football program at North Tonawanda High School. This active group supports the Modified, JV and Varsity teams throughout the year. The Hall of Fame was formed in the 1960's to honor NT's rich football heritage and its gridiron heroes. Since then, 179 former players, coaches and supporters of the team have been inducted into the Hall of Fame. **What does the Hall of Fame do?** 

- The night before each Varsity game, Hall of Fame members serve a homemade spaghetti dinner to the Varsity players and coaches.
- Provide a meal for players and coaches at the four-way scrimmage at NTHS.
- All team levels end their season with an awards banquet sponsored by the Hall of Fame. All expenses for players are paid by the Hall including their meal, awards and player gifts.
- Two \$1,000 scholarships are presented to Seniors who are furthering their education.
- The Hall of Fame has also funded practice jerseys, jackets, tshirts, weight room equipment, signage for scholar athletes and other player honors, video equipment and buses to camp.

**How is this done? With a lot of fundraising!** Hall of Fame members sell raffle tickets and NT gear at home games. Our Annual "Night at The Races" event and Meat Raffle help support the teams. **How can you help?** 

- Support the Hall of Fame by becoming a member. The cost is \$15.00 a person or \$25.00 per couple. Members receive a monthly newsletter with news about the team. The group meets on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Monday of every month at 7:00 pm at our building at 240 ½ Goundry St.
- Help sell raffle tickets and clothing at the home games.
- Help serve at the weekly spaghetti dinners during the season.
- Contribute as much of your time as you are able -- it's all for the players.

| Membership in the Hall of Fame is open to everyone. Complete and mail the attached form or hand to a hall of fame member at a meeting or home football game. Questions? Email nthalloffame@gmail.com or call President Paul Frys, 694-0229 or VP Don Warmington at 909-9720. Help us continue to make the Jacks Football Program the best in the area Remember – You Can't Beat NT! |   |                     |
|---|---|---------------------|
|   | MEMBERSHIPAPPLICATION   |                     |
|   | hereby apply for membership in the Nortals of the organization and I understand that the yearly d |                     |
| \$23.00 per couple.   |   |                     |
| MAILING ADDRESS   |   |                     |
| EMAIL ADDRESS   | TELEPHONE NUMBER  | CELL PHONE NUMBER   |
| Donation to the Hall of   | Fame to support annual activities and expenses of the p   | players (optional). |

Checks are payable to NT Hall of Fame (or pay in cash at a meeting or home game). Return form to: North Tonawanda Football Hall of Fame, c/o 24 Rose Circle, North Tonawanda, NY 14120.

## NORTH TONAWANDA FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME

#### 1967

Glen Gray
Cart May
Mike Susty
Bus Blum
James Hoover
Robert Urbano
Roger Urbano
Donald Kasprzak
Alex Duplicki
John Plewak
Phil Siezega
John Wactawski
Charles Walters
Ed Maglisceau
John Dowd\*

#### 1968

Dr. H. Maldiner
Ray Niehouse
Roman Piskor
Ernie Hurtibise
Stuart Dueger
Rudy Aganski
Robert Schwegler
Paul Richards
Fred Zebulski
Ray Malone
George Tetter
Roland Otto

#### **1969**

William Witkop
Wallace Robertson
Lawrence Hurtibise
Anthony Vona
James Beutel
Edward Stec
Nick Sebek
Edwin Otto
Lore Casticlione
William Allen\*
Wm. "Pop"
Ramsay\*

#### 1970

Stan Olszowka
James Omitrenko
Charles Pacini
Joseph Oliverio
Otto Schwartz

1970 contd. Chester Bollier Brian Palka Walter Pueschen

#### 1971

Mr. Potter Harold Hartel James Burd Ed Janulionus Al Sprenger George L. Lowry\*

#### 1972

Stuart Van Voohrees Edward Scheichler Joseph Moretto Douglas Forsyth Richard Maglisceau Ronald Gust Edward Harmon Norman Roggow\*

#### 1973

Wilbur Smith Cyrus Brick Frank Pallotta Stan Thursby John Chiasera George J. Vetter\*

#### 1974

John Kinsley Norm Prohaska Bill Wrge Dave Anastasi Gary Atkins Joe Ambrusico\*

### **1975**

Bruno Pacini Alex Chorny Joe Colatarci Charles Stokes\*

#### 1976

Fred Robetson Frank Castiglione Lavern Dueger Earl Fonner\*

#### 1977

Paul Roman Gary Gilmore Earl Tierney\*

#### 1978

Frances Oleksak Ray Dinocenzio Louis Anastasi\*

#### 1979

Donald Duquette Richard Grapes\*

#### 1980

Earl Valiquette Clinton Small\*

#### 1981

Sam Hiden Ron Colatarci Jerry Sullivan\*

#### 1982

Clark McKissock Tony Sukienik Charles Sharkey\*

#### **1983**

Frank Kornacker Dennis Mix Harry Blakeslee\*

#### 1985

Ronald Jamulla Graig Nebelecky Donald Garrett Pat Campbell

#### 1988

Edward Staley Roy Staley Stanley Rusin John Laper John Montesanti Glen Myers

#### 1990

Gene Smith Lou Parish Guy Fire Ron Hoffman

#### 1994

Ronald Kubas Harold Kulju Henry Moderacki James E. Rooney\* Lou Simon\*

#### 1998

Gary Rosenau Lou Anastasi Lou Parrish Mark Siesega Mark Synkowski Tim Gibson Tony Krenski Nancy Miranto\*

#### 2001

Joe Anastasi
Tom Anastasi\*
Jeff Shiesley
Kraig Broeker
Dennis Nebelecky
Stanley
Andrzejewski
Corey Zayatz
Fred Wiechec
Dave Hojnowski\*

#### 2004

Traver Zayatz Dan Poulsen Al Nebelecky Rich Kornacki Rich Kornacki Jr. Richard Scibetta Ed Mahoney Sal Montesanti Jeff Snopkowski Frank "Bud" Czysz\*

**Eugene Kinzly** 

#### 2007

Peter Grinnell
Frank Jastrzemski
Jeremiah Poulsen
Dave Short
Richard Wageman
Todd Warmington
Paul Frys\*
Stephen Sarkovics\*

#### 2010

Jason Berra Mike Hohl Sean O'Bryan Joe Scalice Erik Zorich John Carnduff\*

#### 2013

Alex Port
Matt Scalice
Greg Zayatz
Donna Braun\*
Ken Braun\*
Karen Warmington\*
Don Warmington\*
Fran Burke+
Archie Hood+

#### 2016

Colleen Angelhow\*
Robert Angelhow\*
Aaron Davis
Geoffrey Gane
Bill Janowsky
Stephen Kijowski
Jerry Piorkowski+
Charles Ramsay\*
Kyle Shreve
Michael Tuzzo

- \*Bud Henry Award
- + Legends Division